Animal Abuse, Aurangabad, India

I travelled quite a bit and I got used to some uncomfortable situations. But I could never get used to the animal abuse. I learned not to look when I’m sure there’s nothing I can do about it.And then I went to the park in Aurangabad. It turned out that part of it was a ZOO.
And then I saw them.The poor little souls, so depressed and ill-looking that I couldn’t stop tears. And two elephants. Chained. Autistic. I went to speak to the director of Aurangabad ZOO. He was so full of shit. Told me stories about his “master plan” and that the situation is temporary. It was all bullshit. I contacted PETA. I thought I could change something, I collected evidence -video footage and photographs. And that was their reply:

Dear Matylda,May we request you to assist us by complaining to the Central Zoo Authority (http://cza.nic.in/).PETA routinely complains about conditions of animals in zoos to the CZA but it’s useful for them to hear from individuals. Complaints led CZA to ban elephants from zoos across India and now they are slowly being shifted to forested areas.

I contacted CZA and they didn’t even bother to reply to my e-mails.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Animal Abuse, Aurangabad, India

  1. asmikant April 15, 2013 at 8:44 pm Reply

    such a drastic state of my neighbour`s in my city where i grew….yuck!!!
    sorry matyldasays hope the situation gets better for the pure little souls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

